Valentines Day

Happy Valentines Day to all. Did you know that this day was first associated with romantic love in the middle ages? In the 15th century it evolved into an occasion in which lovers expressed their love for each other by presenting flowers, offering confectionery and sending cards. Well, while that is all very interesting, what are you doing on this day????
My sweetheart gave me the new kindle fire HD…very cool. My gift to him is dinner. One of his favorite meals, Coquilles St. Jacques. Sounds real fancy but is actually quite easy to make….some scallops, some wine a little cream and gruyere cheese and viola’

But moving right along, I view Valentines day as one to show anyone that you love some special attention, even if it is only with a handmade card. I created one for each of my kids and a special one for my hubby of 28 years.

My Valentine

My Valentine

Hope you all have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

