Beyond Beyond, assignment #1

Take your favourite quote….and turn it into chalkboard art.”…

I keep a book where I write down thoughts and quotes that I hear so I can go back and remember them and potentially use them in my photos. There are so many inspirational sayings out there but for some reason the song that I had played at my son’s wedding is what popped into my head …(wonderful memories). I’ve just written a few of the lines, but I am sure you will understand the meaning. It is from a song written by Rascal Flatts…”My Wish”. It is quite beautiful on paper and to music.

The background is my grandson’s chalk board, which I chalked up and wiped down; I blurred the letters slightly with Gaussian and motion; two layers of wedding photo, both 5% opacity.

"My Wish"

“My Wish”

4 thoughts on “Beyond Beyond, assignment #1

Leave a Reply

