Pre St. Patrick’s Day thoughts

The morning started off as usual. I was to meet with my Photo meetup group at an Irish Festival/Parade. Well, I was unaware that many thousands of folks had the same idea…. not as a photo meetup, just as something to do…I had to do a last-minute Samsung phone message….”yeah don’t even attempt it, no place to park and certainly no good views of the parade” (I remember the days of cutting school and going to the city to watch the St. Patrick’s Day parade from my mother’s 5th Ave office…I told her that school was closed and she believed me…but I digress)…. On the way home stopped at Kroger to get a few missing ingredients for Irish Soda Bread for Sunday dinner, and some flowers…yup shooting flowers again πŸ™‚ So where was I, Oh yes my Saturday. I believe that spring has finally sprung here in the Dallas area…a bit late, but I’ll take it. Sun was shining and temps in the 70’s, on the high-end. Put the groceries away and put the flowers in vases…
Moved the vases around the house, checking out the lighting, north – south – east and west. The back (south-facing) patio was the nicest light.

It seems I’ve come to a crossroads with my photography; straight shots with some tweaking or use the photograph as a baseline for Photoshop. Lately it’s been the latter.

edit-950

While walking around the house looking for good lighting I came upon two mockingbirds…do their courting thing… Quite amazing, not much different from humans. Play hard to get, fluff up the feathers, pretend you’re not interested…etc. etc. etc. LOL Thought I’d share my capture:

Mockingbird Courting

So I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend, an even better St. Patrick’s Day and enjoy that corned beef and cabbage! Erin go Bragh

AN IRISH BLESSING
May the road rise to meet you
May the wind be always at your back.
May the sun shine warm upon your face.
And rains fall soft upon your fields.
And until we meet again,
May God hold you in the hollow of His hand

2 thoughts on “Pre St. Patrick’s Day thoughts

Leave a Reply

