Cinco de Mayo

After having been cooped up in the house for 2 weeks, I ventured out yesterday. My friend Yetti invited me to go to the Grand Prairie Cinco de Mayo festival.  Now, I’m not big on street photography..now sure if I don’t like it because I’m not good at it or if I’m not good at it because I really don’t like it…I believe the latter.  However, the day was sunny and the parade and festival was great and the company was the best!  Wonderful colors, aromas, sounds and decorated floats.

CincoDeMayo-7

CincoDeMayo-30 CincoDeMayo-29 CincoDeMayo-27 CincoDeMayo-25 CincoDeMayo-24

These kids expressions were just priceless!

Future Politician!

Future Politician!

I believe this little boy will grow up to be a politician…you had to see him waving at the crowd and sooooo enjoying it!

CincoDeMayo-13 CincoDeMayo-12 CincoDeMayo-11 CincoDeMayo-10 CincoDeMayo-8 CincoDeMayo-5

This little girl was on the Cub Scout float and apparently had had enough!

CincoDeMayo-26

The dancers performing were just terrific.

CincoDeMayo-37

…and what’s a festival in Texas without boots!!!

CincoDeMayo-14

And finally the food….this guy was working very hard over this smoker and the smells were scrumptious!

CincoDeMayo-4

4 thoughts on “Cinco de Mayo

  1. So colorful. Great pics that made me want to be there too. What part of Texas was this Judy? Ray was born in San Antonio and lived in Corpus Christi for a while. One day I will drag him down there so I can see the sights.

    Like

  2. Love these photos! I’m glad that you are tasting all the Texas flavors! Texas is like being in another country!. We do have the Gulf of Mexico! Some great things there that are begging to be a photo taken by you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

