Negative Space

Took a walk this evening on the trail by the lake, thought I’d try my hand at capturing images of some different birds since my feeder at home attracts only 4 different species.  As soon as I parked the car the sun went behind a cloud and never came out again…  I took it as a challenge 🙂   I did manage to find a few birds, but with the low light I was having some problems seeing them; of course having prescription sunglasses on didn’t help, but I’m blind as a bat without glasses so….

So here’s what kinda surprised me when I downloaded the images to LR; Negative space!  I usually do not have very much negative space in my photos.  Maybe my state of mind?  Actually I like the simplicity; I will likely add quotes to them sometime in the near future but at the moment I will leave them as they are…

Western Kingbird

Reddish Egret

Reddish Egret

Found a few butterflies along the path but they wouldn’t pose for me, this is the closest to in focus I could get!

IMG_0852

Painted Bunting

This painted bunting was playing peek-a-boo with me!

4 thoughts on “Negative Space

Leave a Reply

