Beavers Bend State park part II

Beavers bend-937

So I have to admit, this photo was set up by my friend Doug…I just grabbed a shot!  The sunlight filtering thru the trees was perfect to highlight this mushroom.

cow2

the early mornings were cold…in the 30’s so the breath of these guys/gals was easy to capture.  She/he ( sadly I have no idea) posed for a moment, gave a few mooooo’s and walked away.  I seem to have that effect on these guys…whenever I pull over to grab a shot they going running to the hills!!…or the barn where ever it is they come from!

Beavers bend-989

Just loved the light filtering thru these leaves, the backdrop was purposely put out of focus…it was the leaves that grabbed me.

6 thoughts on “Beavers Bend State park part II

Leave a Reply

