Why Do I Walk 60 miles???

I’ve created a new page for my 60 mile journey…thought I would share it with my followers.

Finding a Cure by Walking

So why do I walk you ask?

I walk because I cannot walk away

I walk so I never have to see another child walk in the memory of their mother

I walk to raise awareness

I walk in hopes that my commitment to the cause encourages other to support me and join the fight along with me.

I walk in celebration of the survivors, in memory of those who have lost the battle and in hopes that fewer become either.

I walk for the real heroes – the victims and their loved ones.

And besides, it’s only 150,000,000 steps and blisters don’t need chemo!

View original post

3 thoughts on “Why Do I Walk 60 miles???

Leave a Reply

