My Animal Spirit

I’ve always loved wolves…I don’t know why, I just think they are beautiful animals that have an unjustified bad reputation…Well let’s see how that may have started????… the big bad wolf tried to eat little red riding hood, and her grandmother.  Oh that’s right he DID eat the grandmother.   The big bad wolf tried to destroy the three little piggy’s houses and eat them too!  Wasn’t there one about a lamb crossing the water on the wolf’s back and ooops got eaten.  Oh yes then there was the wolf in lambs clothing.  Those wolves sure are hungry and apparently don’t have manners either.  Who has ever been accused of wolfing down your food?

So where am I going with all these wolf tales???  I’m sending you to a fabulous page that I found on Flickr.  There is a gentlemen by the name of Rudy, he lives in Canada and takes the MOST AWESOME photos of wolves…coyote, fox, Elk, deer, buffalo birds etc.   I wanted to share this with you, I hope you enjoy checking out his photos as much as I did.  Be sure to read his captions as well, very interesting and insightful.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/rudypohl/

One thought on “My Animal Spirit

Leave a Reply

