Don’t think I’ll be swimming this summer…

Walking along the Elm fork of the Trinity River at LLELA there was more to be found then the birds I was looking for!  Now I know I am basically a scaredy cat HOWEVER this was a bit unnerving. Alligators are not indigenous to this area, so these guys (there were two of them) were probably someone’s pet at some point. I know this is the river and we swim in the lake but….they are next to each other and that’s too close for me 🙂
FullSize-1-3
…and then of course there are plenty of snakes. Ran into a lady that was looking for the water moccasin that usually hangs around this one peticular spot….to much for this LI suburban gal!! ha ha

FullSize-2-2

4 thoughts on “Don’t think I’ll be swimming this summer…

Leave a Reply

