Happy New Year!

A new day, a new month and oh my gosh a new year…where does the time go???  So I thought I’d change up my blog a bit, added a new cover theme and in case you hadn’t noticed adjusted the blog title 🙂

When I started this blog almost 2 years ago I spent my photography time shooting quite a variety of subjects, whatever tickled my fancy at the time; I was learning Adobe’s Lightroom and Photoshop and did a lot of experimenting and playing. Over the past year I have settled in on a subject that has become my mild obsession…BIRDS!

I hope you enjoy what I have to share…Northern Shoveler
So speaking of time flying… sorry the best lead in I could come up with :) …I have been trying to capture good images of birds in flight, it’s not as easy as I would have thought, but I am pleased with the way this one came out. This is a Northern Shoveler, common sight on the ponds around here in the winter. That spoon shaped bill has comb like projections along its edges which filter out food from the water.
Great Blue Heron
The Great Blue Heron, we have them all year long as does most of the United States. They can be found in saltwater, freshwater, rivers or ponds even in grasslands. They are the largest of the north American herons and wonderfully majestic creatures! It’s fascinating to watch them fish, they stand perfectly still and then BAM that bill goes down and back up with a fish!

5 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Thanks Jude, and Happy New Year to you as well. My resolution is get back to posting and reading blogs…along with getting healthy but likely will only accomplish the first 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

