Colleyville Ducks

There is a wonderful little nature preserve about 15 miles from my house, it is hidden in a residential area and had I not seen mention of it on a local birding site I certainly would not have found it on my own. Nestled amongst large brick homes are two small ponds and a brook…truly babbling, wonderful old trees and walking trails.  I have visited this preserve a few times, but I must say this time of year is best because it’s too cold for most and I pretty much have the place to myself! 🙂  During my last visit I came away with some pretty good shots of ducks.  I posted the Northern Shoveler in flight last week, so I won’t repeat…below are three more species.

American Coot

American Coot

Ring neck duck

Ring neck duck

Lesser Scaup

Leave a Reply

