Rosetta Spoonbill

There are a few retired RV’ers that I follow…with envy 🙂 , that will be a blog of mine someday…I digress.   Lately they are, or were, in south Texas capturing some wonderful images of birds…amongst my favorite are the Rosetta Spoonbills.  MonaLisa and Ingrid met up and spent time shooting, with the camera of course, birds of the “Sister States”.  (Florida and Texas share many of the same species).  Some day ladies I’ll join you…  Anyway thought I’d share two photos that I took last spring when some Rosetta Spoonbills showed up a little farther north than usual. These were taken at Richland Chambers WMA, about 2 hours south of Dallas.

Rossette Spoonbill

 

Rosetta Spoonbill2

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Rosetta Spoonbill

Leave a Reply

