Please Please Please open and read

Finding a Cure by Walking

Edit-887

BREAST CANCER  SUCKS!

I have never been one to easily ask for help, I tend to bulldoze my way through things and just “get ‘er done”, but there comes a time when one must ask for assistance….and the time has come.

For the past 5 years I’ve been involved with the Susan G Komen organization, raising funds for awareness, research and assistance to those in the fight against breast cancer.  I’ve walked the 3 day 60 mile walk and raised a lot of money for a disease that touches so many of us.   This year I’ve upped the ante and will be walking in the New York Avon walk as well …another 40 miles and another terrific organization

Did you know that 1 in 8 women will be diagnosed with breast cancer and that someone in the world is diagnosed every 3 minutes!!!! Those are staggering and scary stats!

I’m asking, no…

View original post 101 more words

Leave a Reply

