Correction…

A few posts ago I showed a hawk that was outside my kitchen window, I mistakenly identified it as a Red-Tailed Hawk….ooops.  Well my visitor came by again yesterday and I was able to get a full body shot.  He is in fact a Coopers Hawk.  They are much smaller than the Red-Tail.  It’s been cold here in DFW area so I guess he is having trouble finding food, everything is iced over.  As long as he leaves my little birds alone I guess I don’t mind his visits  🙂

Coopers Hawk

Coopers Hawk

Leave a Reply

