Finally done with broken…

First I dropped my camera and couldn’t shoot for 6 weeks….then when I got it back it wouldn’t stop raining….then my PC decided to have a fit and it had to go to the hospital…My goodness I think I’m finally done with broken, now lets more on to my recent trip back home for my Besties surprise birthday party.  She and her hubby and I got lucky and had a beautiful day to go to the beach.

OX5A3443

American OysterCatcher

A large, boldly patterned bird, the American Oystercatcher is conspicuous along ocean shores and salt marshes. True to its name, it is specialized in feeding on bivalves (oysters, clams, and mussels) and uses its brightly colored bill to get at them.

OX5A3176-Edit

Piping Plover

A small pale shorebird of open sandy beaches and alkali flats, the Piping Plover is found along the Atlantic and Gulf coasts, as well as inland in the northern Great Plains. Because of disturbance by people, all populations are considered endangered or threatened

7 thoughts on “Finally done with broken…

Leave a Reply

