Quogue Wildlife Refuge

It’s been months since I’ve had any “me” time…work, a wedding, commitments, fundraising etc….I’m finally able to have some  time to do what I am passionate about…photography.  I had my annual summer visit to NY last August and yes I am just now able to start looking at the photo’s I took 4 months ago.  My thoughtful DIL Noelle made it a point to set some time aside to take me to Quogue Wildlife Refuge,  a 300 acre non-profit nature preserve that was founded in 1934 and is home to diverse wildlife. The outdoor wildlife complex houses permanently injured wildlife that require human care to survive including a bobcat, owls, falcons, a bald eagle, foxes and other native NY animals.   This beautiful bald eagle arrived at the Quogue Wildlife Refuge in 1988, making him over 30 years old.  Unfortunately a gunshot wound resulted in the amputation of his left wing, leaving him unable to fly.

eagle

2 thoughts on “Quogue Wildlife Refuge

Leave a Reply

